Bald and Loving it!

Seriously, why do women not shave their heads more? Whyyyyyy! I am 10000% convinced that most, if not ALL women can pull off a shaved head. CONVINCED! It’s just hair. It doesn’t define you. It isn’t the reason you are beautiful. It’s hair – and it’s amazing not having to worry about it. 

This entire experience has been amazing. A few people (complete strangers) have reached out to me to tell me how I’ve inspired them to do something. Whether it be donate to finding cures, or signing up to go take part in their local shave event. 

Other shavees have reached out to share their stories, and ask questions – and it’s truly inspiring to see complete strangers come together for such an amazing cause. Because, fuck cancer. 

The most inspiring is those who have supported me through this process. Everyone who stepped up to donate, share kind words when I was nervous, and be there to cheer me on during our local event has just opened my heart to beam with gratitude. I am blessed beyond words to have such loving, selfless people in my life. Y’all are my heroes.

Since the beginning of the year, St. Baldricks has raised over $17,000,000 to date. And it’s only March! That’s $17 million more opportunities to find cures for childhood cancer. $17 million reasons for families to feel hopeful.  I feel incredibly blessed to be part of something so life changing for so many who need it. 

I urge everyone to get up and be part of something that is bigger than you. Whether it is donating to a cause close to your heart. Volunteering within your community. Something. Anything! Get up and do it ❤

Leave a comment